Department of Medicine QA&I Committee


The Medicine QA&I Committee has a broad range of activities:

  • Evaluates performance of department on internal, institutional, and regulatory standards
  • Assists in developing and coordinating new quality initiatives and metrics for the department
  • Conducts adverse event, mortality, and case reviews
  • Provides forum for sharing information about QI and patient safety activities across divisions
  • Reviews and adjudicates High Value Care Project proposals


The current membership of the committee is listed below.  Please contact Allen Repp or your divisional representative with questions.


Allen Repp, MD

Committee Chair

Allen Mead, MHSA


Pam Stevens, RN, MSN

Jeffords Institute for Quality

Amanda Kennedy, PharmD

Dept. of Medicine Quality Scholar

Bradley Tompkins, MPH, MS

Dept. of Medicine Quality Analyst

Stephen DeVoe, MPH, MS

Dept. of Medicine Quality Program Project Director

Peter VanBuren, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Melanie Bui, MD, PhD


Juan Pablo Perdomo Rodriguez, MD

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Richard Zubarik, MD

Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Mike Latreille, MD

General Internal Medicine

Lynn Wilkinson, MD


Farrah Khan, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Maria Burnett, MD

Hospital Medicine

Timothy Whitman, DO

Infectious Disease

Jeffrey Rimmer, MD


Gil Allen, MD

Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care

Scott Legunn, MD

Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology

Julia Powelson, MD

Elizabeth Wahlberg, MD

Kramer Wahlberg, MD

Chief Residents

Maria Airoldi, RPh


Susan Bellemare, RN

Tammy Berrings, RN

Peg Gagne, RN