Teaching Academy Travel Award

The Teaching Academy grants up to two travel awards to support member travel to present educational scholarship or attend professional development events related to the mission of the Teaching Academy.

The Teaching Academy at the Larner College of Medicine sustains and supports an interdisciplinary community of educators who value the scholarship of teaching and learning while facilitating educator development; improve the efficiency and quality of medical education through collaboration and scholarship; and promote an academic environment that increases the value and impact of educators locally, regionally, and nationally.

Application cycle will open in winter 2025.


Eligibility and details:

  • Any LCOM Teaching Academy member. Preference will be given to those who will present scholarly work at the conference or meeting, or participate in a fellowship-type program.
  • A maximum of $1000 per award.
  • Applications must be submitted by midnight May 1, 2024.
  • Awardee(s) will be contacted by June 30, 2024.
  • Travel or virtual conference registration must be completed between July 1, 2024 and June 30, 2025.
  • Required Application Components
Past Recipients

2023: Nathalie Feldman, MD; Abigail Hielscher, PhD; Colton Jensen, MD; Laura O'Sullivan, VMD, MPH

2021: Bridget Marroquin, MD

2020: Stephen Berns, MD

2019: Varun Agrawal, MD; Deepak Gupta, MD; Bridget Marroquin, MD

2018: Bridget Marroquin, MD; Alan Rubin, MD

2017: Bridget Marroquin, MD; Sarah McCarthy