Faculty & Staff

AboutUs_Groupshot_2012_250x180Faculty in the Department of Pediatrics continually achieve in the areas of education, research, clinical care, and advocacy. Faculty have received teaching awards on campus and at the national level from organizations such as the Association of American Medical Colleges, the American Academy of Pediatrics and the Academic Pediatric Association. They hold national leadership positions in their fields of expertise while also working to improve the health of the communities they live in and serving as role model clinicians to our patients and families along with trainees and staff.

This has been an exciting year! Many of our faculty, residents and staff have been recognized for their great work. A few of our recent recognitions include:


Molly Rideout, MDTeaching Academy Educational Scholarship Award
LE Faricy, MD

Teaching Academy Curricular Innovation Award

Valerie Harder, PhDDean's Excellence in Research Awards - Mid-Career Investigator
Jessica Heath, MDDean's Excellence in Research Awards - UVMMC Junior Investigator of the Year
Christian Pulcini, MDKen Graff Young Investigator Award: AAP Section on Emergency Medicine
Leslie Young, MDNIH HEAL Initiative Director's Awards: Trailblazer Honorable Mention
Leigh-Anne Cioffredi, MD

Northern New England Center for Translational Research Professional

Development Core's Research Scholar

Liz Hunt, MDPediatric Subspecialist of the Year
Hillary Anderson, MDPrimary Care Pediatrician of the Year
Scarlett Johnson, MDPediatric Attending of the Year
Wendy Davis, MDFounders Award, Vermont Medical Society
Becca Bell, MD

Breena Holmes, MD School Nurse Champion Award and Vermont Medical

Society President-elect

Deirdre O'Reilly, MD

AAP Achievement Award for her DEI and gender equity leadership

Multiple Faculty nominated for Clinical Teacher of the Year, Gold Humanism and AOA Faculty Members

of the Year