Welcome and Remarks

Richard L. Page, MD
Dean, Larner College of Medicine

Kathryn Huggett, PhD
Director, The Teaching Academy
Assistant Dean for Medical Education

Medical Education Update

Christa Zehle, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

Induction of New Teaching Academy Members

Introduced by Maura Barry, MD Associate Professor, Medicine

Teaching and Educational Excellence Awards

Presented by Kathryn Huggett, PhD

Medical Group Education Awards

Presented by
Melissa Davidson, MD, MS-HPEd
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

John King, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Continuing Medical
& Interprofessional Education

Distinguished Service Recognition

Presented by Kathryn Huggett, PhD

Closing Remarks

2023 Inductees

Distinguished Educator

Alicia Jacobs, MD, Family Medicine
Bei Zhang, MD, PhD, MLS(ASCP)^{CM} Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Master Teacher

Bronwyn Bryant, MD, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Katharine Cheung, MD, PhD, Medicine
Jonathan Flyer, MD, Pediatrics
Abigail Hielscher, PhD, Neurological Sciences
Naomi Hodde, MD, Medicine
Emily Hadley Strout, MD, Medicine
Alissa Thomas, MD, Neurological Sciences
John Wax, MD, Family Medicine

Member

Hillary Anderson, MD, Pediatrics Agnes Balla, MD, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Adam Bloom, DO, Emergency Medicine Elzerie de Jager, MBBS, PhD, Medicine Emerson Floyd, MD, Emergency Medicine Michael Godsey, PhD, Biochemistry Sakshi Jasra, MD, Medicine Sravan Kakani, MD, Psychiatry Christopher Kanner, DO, Radiology Shamima Khan, PhD, MBA, Medicine - Public Health Program Ryan Mason, MD, Emergency Medicine Laura O'Sullivan, VMD, MPH, Medicine - Public Health Program Samuel Paskin, MD, Emergency Medicine John Priester, MD, Emergency Medicine Anna Ricci, PhD, Neurological Sciences Elizabeth Wahlberg, MD, Medicine Kramer Wahlberg, MD, Medicine Ashley Weisman, MD, Emergency Medicine

Protégé

Dominique Billingslea, MD, Medicine Berna Buyukozturk, MD, Surgery Kathryn (KC) Collier, MD, Emergency Medicine Colton Jensen, MD, Medicine Kelsey Maguire, DO, Medicine Tessalyn Morrison, MD, MPH, Medicine Massoud Saleki, MD, Medicine

Teaching Academy Awards for Teaching and Educational Excellence

Innovation in Curriculum Development or Pedagogy

Anisha Rimal, MD Department of Pediatrics

Educational Scholarship

Bei Zhang, MD, PhD, MLS(ASCP)^{CM} Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Outstanding Contribution

Clara M. Keegan, MD Department of Family Medicine

Frederick C. Morin III, MD Educational Leadership Award

William V. Raszka, Jr., MD Department of Pediatrics

Distinguished Service Award

Cate Nicholas, EdD, PA
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Medical Group Education Awards

Graduate Medical Education (GME) Educator of the Year

Mirabelle Sajisevi, MD Department of Surgery

Continuing Medical and Interprofessional Education (CMIE) Educator of the Year

Joseph Miller, BA Central Programs Education



Induction and Award Ceremony

Wednesday, January 17, 2024 4:00 - 5:00 PM Sullivan Classroom, Medical Education Center



